When you add your information to "My Profile":
1) This is optional and not required.
1a) No information you submit is saved on any server; it stays on your device and is sent out to all the other user's apps and is shown in the apps directory's; unless you choose to mark your account as "Private" or "Appear Offline".
2) The only use of servers is to bounce signals from a sender to a receiver, if they are not already on the same network. All information sent is end-to-end encrypted in this process.
3) If you decide later to remove your information in "My Profile", you simply need to remove the information and save. there are no backups of your data on any server to remove, everything is available and ready for you to change or remove through the app instantly.
4) None of your information is saved nor is any of your information sold to any third parties. ***YOU are in charge of your data.
